In Search of Skinny Jeans

Just another WordPress.com weblog

January 26, 2010 January 26, 2010

Filed under: breakfast,dinner,exercise,iron,lunch,sleep,walking — Lauren Warner @ 3:57 pm

Madison didn’t sleep much last night. Never figured out why but it was a rough night for me because I’ve gone to bed late every night for the past few nights and I guess I was spoiled by the fact that she’s been sleeping relatively well at night.


On the flip side, though, Samantha has been sleeping through the night almost regularly now. Finally! She gets up at the butt crack of dawn but at least there are a few hours in the night when she’s snoozing.


I found out last week that I was bordering on anemia when I went to give blood. I’ve had that issue for as long as I can remember. Doesn’t seem to mater how well I am or am not eating.  I ordered some good spinach iron supplements yesterday but started taking some left over iron from one of my pregnancies in the meantime. I feel a bit better today I think.  I’ve really been dragging and once I found out my iron level it was no wonder.


I feel like I’m on top of things more than normal.  Both parents and Samantha had showers and all are dressed. Aaron is at class, Samantha is following her Grandma around and Madison is snoozing. Our room and the girls room is picked up and I’m attempting to get some design work done.


It was a little late but I finally got around to eating some breakfast. A big bowl of Musili with 2% milk. I love the stuff and it seems to stave off hunger for quite a while. I also grabbed about 6 Nilla wafers, just because they were there. I really need to quit that. I have some Special K K2O that I’ll be drinking between meals to help keep the hunger down. It seems to help and it’s nice that my water intake has some flavor.


It’s a pretty day out today so I think I’ll pack up both girls and take them to the greenway for a long walk. If Madison cooperates I’ll probably let Sam play for a while afterwards. I love taking her to the playground. I can’t wait till they’re both big enough to run around.


I was astounded when, last night, I found a fleece jacket and a long sleeve workout shirt, both with sleeves long enough for me! I don’t know if I’m the missing link between man and monkey but I seem to have abnormally long arms. I can never find long sleeve shirts, women’s anyway, that don’t look like 3/4 sleeve on me. SO irritating! I hated to shell out nearly $30 a piece but with the way they fit I couldn’t say no, especially since they’re nice and warm and I need to get my butt outside more often.


—–

Megan invited me to eat lunch with her and Heather at the Campus Kitchen. Samantha and I had a good time with them. It’s always entertaining to take one of the kids to the CK. The college students always seem to think the girls are aliens or something. : )

I love the master burgers there and I split an oreo/reeses shake with Sam, Heather & Megan. I shouldn’t have ordered one but they’re so good!

Now I’m waiting to hear from Valerie to see if she still wants to go walking with me. If I don’t hear from her in the next 15 min I’m probably going to go alone. It’s too cold to take the girls out this evening.

—–

It was FREEZING tonight but after doing 1.3 miles I felt pretty great. Couldn’t feel from my hip to my ankle or any part of my face, but that’s ok. I stopped on the way home and ate at Los Potros, although I shouldn’t have. Three small enchiladas, cheese sauce, guac and salsa. At least I drank water instead of my usual Mountain Dew!

I’m seriously considering signing up for Weight Watchers. A friend of mine sent me a note telling me how it had really helped her drop the post-baby weight. I think that with someone I know doing it as well it will help keep me on track with my points.
 

Leave a Reply

