In Search of Skinny Jeans

Just another WordPress.com weblog

February 3, 2010 February 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Lauren Warner @ 4:12 pm

Well, yesterday was kind of a wasted day in many ways. The girls and I went with Heather to Atlanta with the intention of getting her resident visa for Taiwan. Not so easy. After driving two hours she found that she either didn’t have the right papers or the ones she had weren’t in the correct language or they needed to be notarized. So…we went to IKEA and picked up a few things for the house and came back home. Not so easy. We hit rush hour going out of Atlanta and both girls were sick of being in their car seats. When one would quit screaming the other would start and once in a while we were even treated to a duet. By the time Heather and I got off the freeway we were ready for the loony bin. Then I ran over a huge skunk! It was almost entirely black and it was right after we got off the interstate. Now my van smells like skunk. : /


Lol. It was a bonding experience. Let’s just say that.


In the course of the day I nearly blew my good eating habits but I’m still within my points for the week, I just need to up my exercise. I may have to break down and pay for a month at the gym. The weather lately has not been conducive to outdoor activities. I did pick up a few Weight Watchers meals at Publix last night since they were having a sale. I don’t like eating pre-packaged foods but sometimes they can make the difference between a good and a bad choice. 


It’s kind of pretty outside so maybe this afternoon I can con someone into watching Madison while I take Samantha for a bike ride. It’s chilly but we can bundle up.

 

Leave a Reply

